The basic principles of Objective Connect include:
Objective Connect provides 2 editions:
A secure content collaboration platform built for governance. You can share information with external trusted partners to create secure private workspaces and collaborate on content.
Extends the capabilities of the Standard edition with advanced collaboration features and reporting functions with integration capability to other document management systems.
At least one workgroup is set up for each and every Objective Connect subscription. Team members of an organisation are added to this workgroup if they are required to collaborate with internal and external parties. Once team members are added to the workgroup they can create workspaces, collaborate on documents, capture conversations and manage tasks. All team members who have been added to the workgroup have either a member or administrator role.
There are 3 different user levels of a workspace:
They can ...
Add and disable workgroup members, manage connections, transfer ownership of workspaces and produce audit trail reports.
Create and administer a workspace that they create.
Workspace owners are also members.
A person invited to collaborate on content in a workspace. They can only perform actions that are assigned to them by the workspace owner.
Your Objective Connect subscription is based on your connections. Connections are calculated on the number of documents that are uploaded to each workspace and the number of parties (workspace owners and participants) who are able to see them. Objective Connect connection calculations are updated every 5 minutes for changed workspaces, workgroups and accounts.
Connections are calculated as: Documents x Parties = Connections
When an organisation subscribes to Objective Connect, the edition denotes the number of connections that are available for a workgroup. For example:
- 1 Document x 2 Parties = 2 Connections
- 10 Documents x 2 Parties = 20 Connections
- 1 Document x 20 Parties = 20 Connections
Connections can be reused or recycled by either:
- removing participants from a workspace
- deleting documents in a workspace
- ending a workspace.